Deacon Promises professed at Holy Cross Parish in Fort Branch

The Diocese of Evansville hosted the second annual Deo Gratias Society Mass and celebration April 14 at St. Benedict Cathedral in Evansville. Bishop Joseph M. Siegel welcomed more than 175 members of the Deo Gratias Society for Mass, followed by a catered reception and brief program in St. Benedict Cathedral’s Woodward Center. Father Tyler Tenbarge gave a talk during the reception.

Diocese of Evansville candidates for holy Orders, Aaron Herrenbruck, far left, Keith Hart, Clint Johnson and Nick Biever make a Profession of Faith and an Oath of Fidelity in the presence of Bishop Joseph M. Siegel April 9 at Holy Cross Parish in Fort Branch. The Message photo by Megan Erbacher