Pilgrim Virgin Statue of Fatima visiting diocese in March

Special to The Message

The world-famous International Pilgrim Virgin Statue of Fatima will visit the Diocese of Evansville from March 13 through March 20. Since 1947, the statue has visited all 50 states and more than 100 countries. Plan to experience the graces and blessings of Fatima during the statue’s visit to our diocese.

The International Pilgrim Virgin Statue of Fatima will visit the Diocese of Evansville from March 13 through March 20.
Photo courtesy of the World Apostolate of Fatima, USA

The schedule includes:

  • John the Evangelist Parish, Daylight, 1 p.m. CDT March 13 through 12 p.m. CDT March 15; for more information, email Donna Todd at QUEENBEE@wowway.com
  • Francis Xavier Parish, Vincennes, Minor Basilica of St. Francis Xavier, 2 p.m. EDT March 15 through Noon EDT March 16; for more information, email Phyliss Haag at pahaag0613@gmail.com
  • Mary Parish, Huntingburg, 6 p.m. EDT March 16 through 6:30 a.m. EDT March 17; for more information, email Rachel Wright at rwright@evdio.org
  • Holy Trinity Catholic School, Precious Blood Campus, Jasper, 8 a.m. EDT March 17 through 12 p.m. EDT March 17; for more information, email Principal Jon Temple at jtemple@evdio.org
  • Holy Trinity Catholic School, Holy Family Campus, Jasper, 1 p.m. EDT through 3:30 p.m. EDT March 17; for more information, email Principal Jon Temple at jtemple@evdio.org
  • Joseph Parish, Jasper, 6:20 p.m. EDT March 17 through 4:30 p.m. EDT March 18; for more information, email Pam Freyberger at pfreyberger@evdio.org
  • Francis of Assisi Parish, St. Joseph Church, Dale, 6 p.m. CDT March 18 through 10 a.m. CDT March 19; for more information, email Angie Evans at aevans@evdio.org
  • Bernard Parish, Rockport, 12 p.m. EDT March 19 through 2 p.m. CDT March 20; for more information, email Carolyn Thorpe at cthorpe@evdio.org

Each parish and the two school campuses have scheduled events surrounding the visits, so use the contact information above to get more information. One such event is a March 15 public procession being planned in Vincennes.